Annual Band Awards 2022

Last night, the Band got together at the end of the rehearsal to Celebrate the achievements of individuals over the last 12 months.

We were delighted that Adam Taylor joined us for the event to host the evening. We would again like to wish Adam the best of luck in his new role with Freckleton Band, and thank him for all his hard work and dedication to Allerton during his tenure.

We are pleased to announce the following recipients of Awards, voted for by the Band:

Bandsperson of the Year – Cherith Willshire & Tony Jackson

Player of the Year – Ruth Farrelly

The following Award was voted by the Executive Team:

Most Improved Player – Frazer Dickson

The following Awards were voted for by the MD:

Unsung Hero – Tony Jackson, Teresa Jackson & Mike Jackson

MD Award – Doug Elkin & Mike Jackson